Backgammon game
On our web-site you have unique ability to play backgammon online with real people from all over the world. Download and play backgammon for virtual or real money with thousands of players in peak hours.
Subscription:
Subscribe Unsubscribe

Vegas Red Casino
Bonus from Titan Poker

Backgammon game history

Ancient backgammon game board
Ancient game board
Backgammon is one of the most ancient games which has been saved up to the present time. It is for sure known that the history of this table game counts approximately five thousand years. As for appearance of this game, there are many legends and discussions keeping on many years already. According one of them, Hindus who wanted to check Persians' witness sent them a set of chess hoping that it would be impossible for the latter to manage the rules of the game. Finally Persians not only managed chess easily but developed backgammon. They sent the game back and made Hindus be busy with its solving for 12 years. Also it is said that a specimen of the game which is considered to be backgammon's analogue was discovered in the tomb of Egyptian Pharaoh Tutankhamun. Thus, it could witness that this table game was played in royal families.

Playing Tric-Trac, 1653
Playing Tric-Trac, 1653
Actually backgammon's homeland is still a riddle for historians. The game is considered to take its beginning in the East but there is no reliable sources proving this fact. But it is known that in each country the game had its own name and many of them were saved up to the present time. You must often have heard of tric-trac, backgammon, tablero and many others used by many peoples to denote namely backgammon. But the rules which we have nowadays were formed only in 1743.

Backgammon tournaments nowadays
Tournaments nowadays
Now backgammon is one of the most popular table games; there are fun clubs of this game all over the world and every year one organizes backgammon tournaments. Thousand players who would like to take part come regularly to these competitions where prizes can often reach several hundred thousand dollars.

Backgammon game history
Download backgammon
Download backgammon game

Run setup wizard

Install backgammon

Play backgammon

Download free backgammon game

Interesting fact!
One of the most ancient backgammon game boards was discovered in Asia Minor. Its age is more than 5 thousand years.

Игра Нарды
На нашем сайте есть уникальная возможность игры онлайн с живыми игроками со всего мира в короткие нарды, тысячи игроков онлайн постоянно, возможность игры на настоящие или виртуальные деньги.
Подписка на рассылку:
Подписаться Отписаться

Казино Vegas Red
Бонусы от Титан Покер

История игры нарды

Древняя доска для игры в нарды
Древняя доска для игры
Нарды - одна из самых древних игр, сохранившихся до наших времен. Достоверно известно, что история существования этой настольной игры насчитывает около пяти тысяч лет. По поводу возникновения нард много лет точатся споры и передаются легенды. Согласно одной из них, индусы, которые желали проверить смекалку персов, выслали им комплект шахмат, в надежде на то, что вторые не смогут догадаться о правилах. В итоге персы не только с легкостью освоили шахматы, но и изобрели нарды, и, отправив их обратно, заставили индусов на 12 лет погрузиться в разгадку правил этой игры. Также поговаривают, что экземпляр аналога нард, был обнаружен в гробнице египетского фараона Тутанхамона, что говорит о том, что в эту настольную стратегию играли в королевских семьях.

Игра в Трик-Трак, 1653г.
Игра в Трик-Трак, 1653г.
На самом деле, родина нард до сих пор остается загадкой для историков. Считается, что свое начало нарды берут с востока, хотя достоверно об этом не известно. Зато известно, что в каждой стране игра носила свое название, и многие из них сохранились и до наших времен. Наверняка вы не раз слышали о трик-траке, игре backgammon, таблеро и других названиях, которые употреблялись разными народами для обозначения именно игры в нарды. Ну а правила, которые дошли до нашего времени, установились лишь в 1743 году.

Современные турниры по нардам
Современные турниры
Теперь нарды являются одной из самых известных настольных игр, по всему миру появляются клубы любителей нард и ежегодно проводятся турниры. На такие мероприятия регулярно съезжаются тысячи игроков, желающие принять участие в соревнованиях, призовой фонд которых нередко достигает нескольких сотен тысяч долларов.

История игры нарды
Скачать нарды
Скачать игру нарды

Запустить файл

Установить нарды

Играть в нарды

Загрузить игру нарды

Интересный факт!
Длительное время не было единого мирового турнира по нардам, а наиболее популярные соревнования проводились в Лас Вегасе. Только в 1979 году появился Мировой Чемпионат по Нардам, который стал проводиться ежегодно в Монте-Карло.